About Us

Meet our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the ultimate governing authority of the American Diabetes Association. It exercises fiduciary oversight of our financial, ethical and legal affairs and ensures the organization's stability and viability to fulfill our mission.


Rone Luczynski
Rone Luczynski
Chairman of the Board
Chuck Henderson
Charles Henderson
Chief Executive Officer
Todd Brown
Todd F. Brown, PMP
Rodica Busui
Rodica Pop-Busui, MD, PhD
President, Medicine & Science
Janet Brown Friday
Janet Brown-Friday, RN, MSN, MPH
President, Health Care & Education
Rhodes Ritenour
Rhodes B. Ritenour, JD
Chairman-elect of the Board
James Tai
James Tai
Mandeep Bajaj
Mandeep Bajaj, MBBS
President-elect, Medicine & Science
Patti Urbanski
Patti Urbanski, MEd, RD, LD, CDCES
President-elect, Health Care & Education


Marshall Case
Marshall Case
Board Member
Otis Kirksey
Otis W. Kirksey, PharmD, RPh, CDCES, BC-ADM
Board Member
Sean Pittman
Sean Pittman, JD
Board Member
Francisco Prieto
Francisco Prieto, MD
Board Member
Madi Rajulapalli
Madi Rajulapalli, MD, MBA
Board Member
Chris Ralston
Christopher K. Ralston, JD
Board Member
Robin Richardson
Robin Richardson
Board Member