Amputation Prevention Alliance

Clinical Advisory Working Group

The Clinical Advisory Working Group (CAWG) supports the Amputation Prevention Alliance (APA) of the American Diabetes Association® (ADA). The APA’s mission is to reduce the number of avoidable, diabetes-related amputations by providing subject matter expertise, developing educational material for providers and at-risk populations, and helping to inform and shape our advocacy work. Members of the CAWG, including leading clinical experts and innovators, enhance the work of the APA by providing a clinical perspective on how the APA positions our work around regulatory opportunities and federal legislation. 

Meet the members of the Clinical Advisory Board who lend their perspective and time to the mission of saving limbs and lives: 

David Alper
David Alper, DPM
David Armstrong
David Armstrong, DPM, MD, PhD
Cyaandi Dove
Cyaandi Dove, DPM
Foluso Fakorede
Foluso Fakorede, MD
Stephen Farrow
Stephen Farrow, MD, MBA-AEC, CPE, FACP
Caroline Fife
Caroline Fife, MD, FAAFP, CWS
Robert Gabbay
Robert A. Gabbay, MD, PhD, FACP
Chief Scientific and Medical Officer
Shelley Gath
Shelley Gath, DPM
Jonathan Labovitz
Jonathan Labovitz, DPM, FACFAS, CHCQM
Lawrence Lavery
Lawrence Lavery, DPM, MPH
Joseph Mills
Joseph Mills, MD, FACS
Richard F. Neville
Richard F. Neville, MD, FACS
kittra Owens
Kittra Owens, DPM, FACFAS, FACPM
Rodica Busui
Rodica Busui, MD, PhD
Board Member
Siddhartha (Sid) Rao
Siddhartha (Sid) Rao, MD, RPVI